The 25th Annual Gaslamp Gala was a huge success!

The 2019 San Diego Union Tribune Gaslamp Gala presented by The San Diego Hilton Gaslamp Quarter was a huge success! Over 425 people attended the celebration honoring awardees from the Historic Heart of San Diego, and unvieling plans for a new infrastructure project The Gaslamp Promenade.

Guests started out the evening on the beautiful terrace at the Gaslamp Quarter Hilton where they could have a cocktail and bid on a silent auction filled with hotel stays and fine art. Revelers tried bites from barleymash, Challenge Dairy, El Chingon, Havana 1920, Meze Greek Fusion, Volcano Rabbit, The Melting Pot, Shamrock Foods, and STK. After a welcome and remarks from District #3 Council member Chris Ward and Jason Weisz from Senator Toni Atkins office, guests descended the staircase onto Fifth Avenue. where dinner was set under the Iconic Arch.

Hilton Gaslamp Quarter provided a beautiful 3 course meal, and guests dined under the stars with hanging lights, and listened to the music of entertainment sponsor, The Shout! House. The program kicked off with a welcome by Executive Director Michael Trimble, and remarks from The Honorable Mayor of San Diego Kevin Faulconer. Auctioneer Clint Bell, MC-ed the evening and lead a live auction filled with stunning vacations, a San Diego Padres first pitch and great experiences at different Gaslamp Quarter locations.

The coveted Gaslamp Awards were given in 12 categories to businesses in the neighborhood. The Gaslamp Visionary award was granted to Marsha Sewell and Outstanding Service Award to George Bates.

A highlight of the evening was also the unvieling of the Fifth Avenue Gaslamp Promenade, which recieved endorsement speeches from San Diego County Supervisor Nathan Fletcher, and State Assembly member Todd Gloria.

The event couldn’t have been done without the help of its many sponsors: The San Diego Union Tribune, The San Diego Hilton Gaslamp Quarter, GBOD Hospitality Group,Gefrom Productions, Viejas, Young’s, Southern Wine and Spirits, Sysco, US Foods, Shamrock Foods, The San Diego Padres, RMD Group, barleymash, Anheuser Busch, Karl Strauss,Heineken, The Shout! House, Parq Restaurant + Nightclub, Marriott Gaslamp Quarter, OMNIA. A7D, Trilogy, Kansas City BBQ, Hard Rock Hotel, HP Investors, The San Diego Convention Center, Cohn Restaurant Group, Carrier Johnson + Culture, Kimley Horn, Rafaels, Pepsico, and Eventworks.

The after party was celebrated at OMNIA, where guests danced into the early AM!

More photos to come

Executive Director receives a Proclamation from Senator Toni Atkin's office
STK as an appetizer sponsor
DJ Kevin
Meze Greek Fusion
25th Annual Gaslamp Gala
GBOD Hospitality Group Reception
Awards Dinner on Fifth Avenue
The Shout! House
Dining under the arch

Gaslamp Gala Award Winners!

Best Boutique –Bubbles Boutique

Best Hotel- The Pendry San Diego

Best New Business- Ike’s Place

Best Art Gallery – Sparks Gallery

Best Fast Casual Restaurant- Ciro’s Pizzeria & Alehouse

Best Venue for Live Music- The Shout! House

Best Casual Dining- Meze Greek Fusion

Best Specialty Retail- Downtown ACE Hardware

Best Personal/ Professional Service- RMD Group Consulting

Best Fine Dining- Greystone

Best Bar- El Chingon

Best Nightclub- OMNIA

Gaslamp Visionary- Marsha Sewell

Outstanding Service Award- George Bates